Ken Pink’s Basketball Play of the Week 2016

Ken Pink’s Basketball Play of the Week 2016

October 3, 2016 - 7:00 pm

Play of the Week – 10/3/16

Team A inbounds the ball after B’s successful try.  Team B is in fullcourt press and Team A is struggling to get the ball from its backcourt into its frontcourt.  A1 is dribbling in Team A’s backcourt and attempts a long pass to A2, who is in Team A’s front court.  B3, who is also in Team A’s frontcourt, steps in front of A2 and tips the ball back into A’s backcourt when the official’s ten-second backcourt count is at nine seconds.  A1, who is still in Team A’s backcourt, recovers the ball after B3’s tip and remains in the backcourt for another second.

Has a ten-second violation occurred?

RULING: NO